West Tisbury Sale Prices Span $764,000 Range Across August Recorded Deeds
WEST TISBURY -- Six property transfers were recorded in West Tisbury between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5, with disclosed sale prices ranging from $200,000 to $964,000. Half of the transactions did not include a sale price in the deed record, a common feature of family and trust transfers.
MARKET OVERVIEW
The Dukes County Registry of Deeds recorded six West Tisbury transactions during the period. Of those, three included a disclosed consideration amount: $200,000, $630,000 and $964,000, yielding a median sale price of $630,000. The other three sales, all involving family members or trusts, listed no price. With only three of six transactions reporting value, the raw count alone offers a limited picture of market activity for the period.
TOP SALES
The highest-priced transaction was 318 Lamberts Cove Rd., which sold for $964,000 on Aug. 7. The seller was Andrew Danielle LLC; the buyers were listed as New York University Federal Credit Union and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc.
The second-highest disclosed sale was 41 Scotchmans Bridge Ln., which sold for $630,000 on Aug. 27. Henry E. Russell was the seller; the buyers were Abigail Russell Prior and Julia Dickinson Russell.
The third disclosed sale was 4 Lily Farm Rd., which sold for $200,000 on Aug. 17. The seller was listed as the Stephen B. Maxner Trust, with Stephen B. Maxner as trustee; the buyer was Martha's Vineyard Bank.
Three additional transfers recorded in the period, at 120 Oak Ln., 200 Otis Bassett Rd. and an unspecified West Tisbury address, did not include a disclosed sale price.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
No street had more than one recorded sale during the period, so transactions are grouped by price tier instead. Under $500,000: one sale, 4 Lily Farm Rd. at $200,000. Between $500,000 and $1 million: two sales, 41 Scotchmans Bridge Ln. at $630,000 and 318 Lamberts Cove Rd. at $964,000. No sale in the period was disclosed above $1 million. Price not disclosed: three transfers, at 120 Oak Ln., 200 Otis Bassett Rd. and an unaddressed West Tisbury parcel.
MARKET NOTES
Three of the six recorded transfers moved property within the same family or individual rather than to an outside buyer. The 120 Oak Ln. transfer moved the property from Bruce R. Brotter to Bruce Brotter as trustee of the Bruce Brotter Revocable Trust. The 200 Otis Bassett Rd. transfer moved the property from Stanley A. Hersh and Tamara P. Hersh to themselves as trustees of their own trust. The 41 Scotchmans Bridge Ln. sale, while it carried a disclosed price of $630,000, also transferred among Russell family members. Separately, two of the six transactions listed a financial institution as buyer: Martha's Vineyard Bank at 4 Lily Farm Rd. and New York University Federal Credit Union, alongside Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc., at 318 Lamberts Cove Rd. Bedroom, bathroom and square-footage data were not available in the deed records for any transaction, and no property-type breakdown (single-family versus condominium) could be determined from the available data.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 7 | 318 Lamberts Cove Rd | Andrew Danielle LLC | New York University Federal Credit Union; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | $964,000 |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 4 Lily Farm Rd | Stephen B Maxner Trust; Maxner Stephen B Trs | Marthas Vineyard Bank | $200,000 |
| Aug 21 | 200 Otis Bassett Rd | Hersh Stanley A; Hersh Tamara P | Hersh Stanley A Trs; Hersh Tamara P Trs | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 27 | 41 Scotchmans Bridge Ln | Russell Henry E | Prior Abigail Russell; Russell Julia Dickinson | $630,000 |
| Aug 27 | (no address) | Bramhall Everett K | West Tisbury Town Appeals | Not disclosed |
| Aug 27 | 120 Oak Ln | Brotter Bruce R | Brotter Bruce Trs; Bruce Brotter Revocable Trust | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.