Gosnold Sees One Deed Recorded as September Sale Price Stays Private
GOSNOLD -- One property transaction was recorded in Gosnold during the period covering Aug. 14 through Sept. 12, according to Dukes County Registry of Deeds data. The deed, recorded Sept. 4, did not disclose a sale price.
MARKET OVERVIEW Only one sale was recorded in Gosnold during this period. With a single transaction, no price range or median sale price can be calculated, and no conclusion can be drawn about whether activity was active or quiet relative to prior periods, since no comparison data was provided.
TOP SALES The lone recorded transaction: a property in Gosnold, with the sale price not disclosed in the deed. The deed was recorded Sept. 4, 2026. Seller of record: Santander Bank N.A. and Webster Bank N.A. Buyer of record: Bonnie D. Leonard. The deed does not include a specific street address, bed count, bath count, or square footage.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN With only one recorded sale and no street address provided in the deed data, no geographic or price-tier pattern can be identified for this period.
MARKET NOTES The sale price was not disclosed, which is common in deed records and does not by itself indicate anything unusual about the transaction. The sellers of record are two banks, Santander Bank N.A. and Webster Bank N.A., though the deed data provided does not indicate the nature of the transfer. With only one recorded transaction, no broader market pattern, such as property-type mix or price-per-square-foot trends, can be identified for this period.
Editor's note: The Dukes County Registry of Deeds data provided for this period, Aug. 14 through Sept. 12, 2026, includes only one recorded transaction for Gosnold. That is too small a sample to support the market analysis typically included in this roundup, including price range, median sale price, and neighborhood or price-tier trends. This report is limited accordingly rather than padded with unsupported conclusions.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 4 | (no address) | Santander Bank Na; Webster Bank Na | Leonard Bonnie D | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.