Half of July's Oak Bluffs Deeds Left Sale Price Undisclosed
OAK BLUFFS -- Eight property deeds were recorded in Oak Bluffs between July 3 and Aug. 1, but only half disclosed a sale price, limiting how much the data reveals about the month's market conditions.
MARKET OVERVIEW
Eight transfers were recorded during the period. Four included a disclosed sale price, ranging from $100,000 to $1,021,250, with a median of $617,500 among those four. The remaining four transactions -- including a certificate of death, a condominium common-expense certificate, and a within-family trust transfer -- were recorded without a sale price, which is common for those filing types. With only four of eight transfers carrying price data, the sample is too limited to characterize the month as active or quiet.
TOP SALES
26 Winne Ave. sold for $1,021,250, recorded July 6. The sellers were Tara Webb Duey and Charles John Duey Jr.; the buyers were listed as Rocket Mortgage LLC and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc.
5 Seths Path sold for $985,000, recorded July 7. The seller was Sharon Jones; the buyer was listed as a credit union.
3 Evans Lane sold for $250,000, recorded July 9. The seller was Michael Peters; the buyer was listed as a credit union.
11 Tower Ridge Road sold for $100,000, recorded July 6. The sellers were Derick J. Araujo and Rachel J. Araujo; the buyer was listed as Martha's Vineyard Bank.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
Seths Path had two recordings the same day, July 7: the $985,000 sale of the main property and a separate, price-undisclosed certificate of no unpaid common expenses for "5 Seths Path Lot 44." No other street had more than one recorded transfer during the period.
By price tier among disclosed sales: under $500,000, two transfers (3 Evans Lane at $250,000 and 11 Tower Ridge Road at $100,000); $500,000 to $1 million, one transfer (5 Seths Path at $985,000); over $1 million, one transfer (26 Winne Ave. at $1,021,250). Four additional transfers -- at 14 Narragansett Ave., 47 Wing Road, 5 Seths Path Lot 44, and one address not specified in the deed record -- carried no disclosed price.
MARKET NOTES
Among the four disclosed-price sales, the buyers of record were two credit unions, a mortgage company, and a bank; no individual buyer names appear among those four transactions in the data provided. At 47 Wing Road, Nelson W. Smith transferred the property to the Nelson W. Smith Trust, a within-family trust transfer. At 14 Narragansett Ave., the sellers, Harry Phillip Marshall Jr. and Elizabeth C. Marshall, transferred the property to Four Sisters Inn MV LLC; no sale price was disclosed. No bed, bath or square-footage data was available for any property in the deed records, and the records do not classify properties as single-family, condominium or multi-family, though the Seths Path Lot 44 filing references a common-expense certificate typically associated with a common-interest community.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
Jul 6 - Jul 12
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-06 | 26 WINNE AVE, Oak-Bluffs | DUEY TARA WEBB; DUEY CHARLES JOHN JR | ROCKET MORTGAGE LLC; MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC | $1,021,250 |
| 2026-07-06 | 11 TOWER RIDGE RD, Oak-Bluffs | ARAUJO DERICK J; ARAUJO RACHEL J | MARTHAS VINEYARD BANK | $100,000 |
| 2026-07-06 | 47 WING RD, Oak-Bluffs | SMITH NELSON W | SMITH NELSON W TRS; NELSON W SMITH TRUST | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-07 | 5 SETHS PATH, Oak-Bluffs | JONES SHARON | CREDIT UNION | $985,000 |
| 2026-07-07 | 5 SETHS PATH LOT 44, Oak-Bluffs | DEER RUN PROPERTY OWNERS ASSOCIATION INC; TITTMAN GEORGE | CERTIFICATE OF NO UNPAID COMMON EXPENSES | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-08 | 14 NARRAGANSETT AVE, Oak-Bluffs | MARSHALL HARRY PHILLIP JR; MARSHALL ELIZABETH C | FOUR SISTERS INN MV LLC | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-09 | 3 EVANS LN, Oak-Bluffs | PETERS MICHAEL | CREDIT UNION | $250,000 |
| 2026-07-10 | Oak-Bluffs | DEFELICE EUGENE O SR | CERTIFICATE OF DEATH | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.