Oak Bluffs August Deed Data Dominated by Mortgage Filings, Limiting Sales Analysis
OAK BLUFFS -- Deed records filed at the Dukes County Registry of Deeds between July 31 and Aug. 29, 2026, yield only two transactions that appear to be property transfers rather than mortgage instruments or institutional filings, an insufficient count for reliable market analysis.
Editor's note on data: Of the eight entries in this period's deed data, four list banks or lending institutions as buyers (Live Oak Banking Co., Cape Cod Five Cents Savings Bank/MERS, Martha's Vineyard Bank, Rockland Trust Co.), indicating those records are mortgage filings, not property sales. One entry is a municipal lien certificate with no address. One is an estate-to-trust transfer within the Pressley family at no disclosed price. The remaining two entries -- 9 Brunswick Ave. and 5 Murrant Ave. -- are property transfers involving non-lending parties. That leaves a dataset of two probable sales, below the three-sale threshold needed for median calculation or meaningful market analysis under this publication's methodology.
MARKET OVERVIEW
Two property transfers with disclosed consideration amounts are identifiable in the period. Prices were $1,275,000 (9 Brunswick Ave.) and $57,229 (5 Murrant Ave.). A median cannot be responsibly calculated from two data points. The dataset is too limited to characterize overall market conditions for the period.
TOP SALES
9 Brunswick Ave. sold July 31 for $1,275,000. The seller was Brunswick Ave. LLC and the buyer was Happiness Too LLC. This is the highest confirmed property transfer price in the dataset.
5 Murrant Ave. sold July 31 for $57,229. The seller was Alida J. OLoughlin Trust, with Alida J. OLoughlin TRS named as trustee. The buyer was the Town of Oak Bluffs. The consideration amount likely reflects the specific terms of the municipal acquisition rather than an open-market sale price.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
The two identifiable transfers occurred on Brunswick Ave. and Murrant Ave., both separate streets with single transactions each. No street clustering or geographic pattern can be drawn from two data points.
MARKET NOTES
The predominance of mortgage instruments and institutional filings in this period's deed pull -- six of eight entries -- limits what can be reported. Readers seeking a fuller picture of August sales activity should consult the Registry of Deeds directly at Dukes County or request a deed-type-filtered search distinguishing warranty and quitclaim deeds from mortgages and lien certificates. This publication will revisit August figures if additional arm's-length deed data becomes available.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 31 | 9 Brunswick Ave | Brunswick Ave LLC | Happiness Too LLC | $1,275,000 |
| Jul 31 | 5 Murrant Ave | Oloughlin Alida J Trs; Alida J Oloughlin Trust | Oak Bluffs Town | $57,229 |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 3 | 3 Elmwood Ave | Ridley Robert; Ridley Kimberly | Cape Cod Five Cents Savings Bank; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | $1,450,000 |
| Aug 3 | 7 Seths Path | Irwin Ana Trs; Ann Trs | Marthas Vineyard Bank | $350,000 |
| Aug 3 | 3 Inca Rd | Jackson Jill Trs; Jackson Family Realty Trust | Rockland Trust Co | $90,000 |
| Aug 3 | 23 Vineyard Ave | Pressley Todd; Pressley Iona Est | Steele Pansy Trs; Pressley Family Mvy Trust | Not disclosed |
| Aug 5 | 6 Little Pond Rd | Chambers Christopher M; Roads Julie F | Live Oak Banking Co | $1,280,000 |
| Aug 5 | (no address) | Oak Bluffs Resident Homesite Committee | Certificate Of Municipal Liens | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.