Sign in Subscribe

Oak Bluffs Deed Prices Range to $1.9 Million in Late July Cluster

OAK BLUFFS -- Eight properties recorded deed transfers in Oak Bluffs over a six-day stretch in late July, according to the Dukes County Registry of Deeds, with disclosed sale prices ranging from $575,000 to $1,885,000. Two of the eight transfers involved Puritan Drive addresses recorded on the same day, and three of the four sales with a disclosed price listed a bank or mortgage-related entity as the buyer.

MARKET OVERVIEW The registry recorded eight deeds for Oak Bluffs properties during the period reviewed, July 24 through Aug. 22, but all eight transactions were dated between July 24 and July 29; no additional sales were recorded through the remainder of the period. Four of the eight deeds disclosed a sale price, ranging from $575,000 to $1,885,000, with a median of $1,087,500. The other four did not disclose a consideration amount, which is common in Massachusetts deed filings. Based on the raw count alone, eight transfers concentrated into a single week is a modest total, indicating a quiet stretch for recorded activity across the rest of the period.

TOP SALES The highest-priced transfer was 18 Puritan Dr., which sold for $1,885,000 on July 29. The seller was listed as Carole Simpson Marshall, trustee; the buyer was Kimberly Bradberry. 83 Tradewinds Rd. sold for $1,575,000 on July 27. Anne M. Carroll was the seller; the buyers were Longbridge Financial LLC and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. 44 Eastville Ave. sold for $600,000 on July 24. Regis and Vesna Nepomuceno were the sellers; Rockland Trust Co. was the buyer. 15 Second Ave. sold for $575,000 on July 28. Jeffrey and Kali Lavery were the sellers; Bank of Canton was the buyer. The remaining four transfers, at 29 Puritan Dr., 372 Barnes Rd., 7 Seths Path, and one deed recorded without a street address, did not disclose a sale price.

NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Puritan Drive: Two of the eight transfers were on Puritan Drive, both recorded July 29. No. 18 sold for $1,885,000. No. 29 did not disclose a price; the deed listed the sellers as trustees Kimberly Sue Cartwright and Thomas Ewell Hopkins Jr., with the buyer recorded as a declaration of homestead. Over $1 million: 18 Puritan Dr. ($1,885,000) and 83 Tradewinds Rd. ($1,575,000) were the only disclosed sales above $1 million. $500,000 to $1 million: 44 Eastville Ave. ($600,000) and 15 Second Ave. ($575,000) fell in this range. Price not disclosed: 29 Puritan Dr., 372 Barnes Rd., 7 Seths Path, and a transfer from Kimberly Bradberry to Laura Townes recorded without a street address made up the remaining four deeds.

MARKET NOTES Three of the four sales with disclosed prices, 44 Eastville Ave., 15 Second Ave. and 83 Tradewinds Rd., listed a bank or mortgage-related entity as the buyer: Rockland Trust Co., Bank of Canton, and Longbridge Financial LLC together with Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. At 372 Barnes Rd., sellers John E. and Meredith H. Goldthwait transferred the property to John Edward Goldthwait and Meredith Hayes Goldthwait as trustees, a within-family trust transfer. At 29 Puritan Dr., trustees Kimberly Sue Cartwright and Thomas Ewell Hopkins Jr. recorded a deed with the buyer listed as a declaration of homestead rather than a purchasing party. At 7 Seths Path, no seller was listed in the deed data; the buyers were recorded as Ann, trustee, and Irwin Ana, trustee. Deed records reviewed for this period do not include property type, bedroom, bathroom or square-footage data.


Recorded Deeds

Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.

Jul 20 - Jul 26
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Jul 2444 Eastville AveNepomuceno Regis; Nepomuceno VesnaRockland Trust Co$600,000
Jul 247 Seths PathAnn Trs; Irwin Ana TrsNot disclosed
Jul 27 - Aug 2
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Jul 2783 Tradewinds RdCarroll Anne MLongbridge Financial LLC; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc$1,575,000
Jul 2815 Second AveLavery Jeffrey; Lavery KaliBank Of Canton$575,000
Jul 2918 Puritan DrMarshall Carole Simpson TrsBradberry Kimberly$1,885,000
Jul 29(no address)Bradberry KimberlyTownes LauraNot disclosed
Jul 2929 Puritan DrCartwright Kimberly Sue Trs; Hopkins Thomas Ewell Jr. TrsDeclaration Of HomesteadNot disclosed
Jul 29372 Barnes RdGoldthwait John E; Goldthwait Meredith HGoldthwait John Edward Trs; Goldthwait Meredith Hayes TrsNot disclosed

Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.

Subscribe to Dukes County News

Don’t miss out on the latest issues. Sign up now to get access to the library of members-only issues.
jamie@example.com
Subscribe