Two disclosed Edgartown sales span $295,000 to $1.25 million in July
EDGARTOWN -- Seven property transfers were recorded in Edgartown between July 10 and Aug. 8, but only two carried a disclosed sale price, ranging from $295,000 to $1,250,000, according to Dukes County Registry of Deeds records.
MARKET OVERVIEW
The registry recorded seven Edgartown transfers during the period. Of those, five carried no disclosed consideration amount, consistent with family, trust or estate transfers that do not require a reported sale price. The two disclosed prices, $295,000 and $1,250,000, produce a median of $772,500. With sale-price data available for only two of seven transactions, the raw count alone does not support a conclusion about whether the period was active or quiet; five of the seven recorded transfers were between related parties rather than open-market sales.
TOP SALES
3 Ogden Lane sold for $1,250,000 on July 15. The seller was West Tisbury Road LLC; the buyers were Joshua and Kara Levinson.
40 Twentieth Street North sold for $295,000 on July 14. The sellers were Elizabeth A. Zeller and Jamie A. Wallace; the buyer was Rockland Trust Co.
The remaining five recorded transfers carried no disclosed price: a property with no listed street address transferred July 15 from the Dubin Richard S. M Trust via affidavit; 1 Old Dunhams Corner Way transferred July 15 from Jerome W. Pikor II and Michelle Pikor to Jerome Wesley Pikor II and Michelle M. Pikor, as trustees; 19 Fourteenth Street North transferred July 15 from Ty Rossi to Ty L. Rossi and Michele I. Sasso, as trustees; 8 High Street transferred July 13 from High Street Exchange LLC to Michael and Robin Raider; and 63 Lighthouse Road transferred July 10 from Jonathan B. Lindenberg to Susan Hochstein Lindenberg, as trustee, and an irrevocable family trust.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
No two recorded transfers shared a street name during the period; the seven sales were spread across Ogden Lane, Old Dunhams Corner Way, Fourteenth Street North, Twentieth Street North, High Street and Lighthouse Road. By price tier: one disclosed sale exceeded $1 million (3 Ogden Lane), one disclosed sale fell under $500,000 (40 Twentieth Street North), and five transfers had no disclosed price and cannot be placed in a tier.
MARKET NOTES
Three of the seven recorded transfers, at 1 Old Dunhams Corner Way, 19 Fourteenth Street North and 63 Lighthouse Road, moved property from an individual owner to that same owner or a family member acting as trustee. Deed records do not indicate a motivation for these transfers. One transfer, at the unlisted address tied to the Dubin Richard S. M Trust, was recorded via affidavit rather than a standard deed. One seller, High Street Exchange LLC, and one buyer, Rockland Trust Co., were entities rather than individuals; deed records do not specify the nature of either entity. Bedroom, bathroom and square-footage data were not available from the deed records for any of the seven transactions, so no price-per-square-foot comparison can be made this period.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 10 | 63 Lighthouse Rd | Lindenberg Jonathan B | Lindenberg Susan Hochstein Trs; Irrevocable Family Trust | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 13 | 8 High St | High Street Exchange LLC | Raider Michael; Raider Robin | Not disclosed |
| Jul 14 | 40 Twentieth St North | Zeller Elizabeth A; Wallace Jamie A | Rockland Trust Co | $295,000 |
| Jul 15 | 3 Ogden Ln | West Tisbury Road LLC | Levinson Joshua; Levinson Kara | $1,250,000 |
| Jul 15 | (no address) | Dubin Richard S; M Trust | Affidavit | Not disclosed |
| Jul 15 | 1 Old Dunhams Corner Way | Pikor Jerome W II; Pikor Michelle | Pikor Jerome Wesley II Trs; Pikor Michelle M Trs | Not disclosed |
| Jul 15 | 19 Fourteenth St North | Rossi Ty | Rossi Ty L Trs; Sasso Michele I Trs | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.